The 52 Begins

The Weekly 52 is a new project of mine given the new year.  Last year’s resolution was to learn to cook, well, I may not be a master chef but I am far more confident in my abilities.  The problem lied with all those microwave meals.  Apparently the microwave and myself are not friends and I am better suited to homemade recipes and more importantly baking.  With this new found confidence, I have a new resolution: to make a new recipe each week.

It seemed ridiculous to think I could do a new one each day, given time and monetary restraints but once a week?  Absolutely doable.  And fun, more importantly.  I strive to do more than one a week but one is the goal, whether I find it online and give it a try or break out and experiment on my own.  The best part?  I still live at home (a downer most days) but it means I can have a little army taste-testers.

Leave a Reply

